About CPS

The Connecticut Pastel Society is a statewide fine arts organization with a national outreach. CPS programs are funded and run by artists and their affiliates intent on increasing awareness of pastel as a fine art medium. The CPS organization has tax-exempt status and is therefore eligible to receive tax-deductible charitable contributions.

THE CONNECTICUT PASTEL SOCIETY. INC., was first established in the early 1990’s by a group of pastel artists headed by Roy Schmid. To view the aims stated in the charter read this pdf¬†file.

Opportunities

The CPS organization offers many opportunities to get involved with the Society and is always looking for volunteers to serve in a variety of areas. Possibilities for involvement include helping to organize exhibitions or workshops, assistance with the receiving and pickup of artwork, membership administration, and fundraising. Serving as a volunteer is a good way to meet fellow artists, share information, and become acquainted with the functioning of a fine-arts organization. We welcome your interest and participation.

The CPS Board generally meets at Southington Community Cultural Arts, 93 Main St, Southington, CT, every eight weeks on the second Saturday of every other month (the odd-numbered months) to discuss the direction and agenda of the society. If you would like to participate or simply attend, please see our Meetings/Events page for the next meeting date and the location, which sometimes changes. All members and prospective members are welcome!

Connecticut Pastel Society Officers

Co-President – Karen Israel karenisrael59@gmail.com
Co-President РDiane Stone  dstone322@gmail.com
Vice President – Steve Brunetti cmbrunetti@sbcglobal.net
Secretary – Pamela Reese spamreese@aol.com
Treasurer – Valerie Mandra valeriemandra@gmail.com
Membership – Polly Castor pollycastor@mac.com

Renaissance Show Chairpersons
– Vicki Rooney vrooney661@aol.com
– Jane Penfield penfieldjane@gmail.com

Members Show Chairpersons
-Diana Rogers diana.rogers@comcast.net
-Phylis Brown eley252@snet.net

Purely Pastel Show Chairpersons
-Gigi Liverant gigiliverant@sbcglobal.net
-Laurel Friedmann laurelbfriedmann@gmail.com

Awards Chair – Pat Boes memoriesinpastel@gmail.com
Awards Co-chair – Maryann D’Ambruoso mcdcapri@yahoo.com
Advertising & Prospectus Graphics – Christine Ivers cdivers@iversassocllc.com
Newsletter Editor – Peggy Davidson Post peggydpost@gmail.com
Website Liaison – Linda Madin lindamadin@gmail.com
Plein Air Chair – Ralph Schwartz
IAPS Representative – Christine Ivers cdivers@iversassocllc.com
Hospitality Chair – Lynda Regina reginapastels@hotmail.com
Workshop Chair – Debbie Temple dtemple860@aol.com
Workshop Chair – Elizabeth Ventura eav_83@msn.com
Scholarship Committee Chair – Steve Porter sporters68@gmail.com

Signature Membership Jury
– Christine Ivers, Master Pastelist cdivers@iversassocllc.com
– Gigi Horr Liverant, Master Pastelist
– Claudia Seymour, Master Pastelist

Website design & maintenance by Louis Design

Pay By Check Or Money Order

Please Print Membership Application Form and mail with your check or money order
Download form in PDF format

Please include e-mail on checks or money order and make payable to: Connecticut Pastel Society and mail to Membership Chair Polly Castor at:

CPS Membership, Connecticut Pastel Society
P.O. Box 653
Bethel, CT 06801

email: Pollycastor@gmail.com